top of page

2024 Call for Entries


The Arizona Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects is thrilled to announce the Call for Entries for the AZASLA 2024 Awards! We invite landscape architects, designers, students and professionals from across Arizona to showcase their exceptional work and celebrate the innovation, creativity, and sustainable practices that shape our built environment.

Award Categories

General Design: Recognizes site-specific works of landscape architecture. Entries in this category must have been built.

Residential Design: Recognizes residential single and multifamily site-specific works of landscape architecture that elevate the design principles of quality, context/place, environmental responsibility, maintenance requirements and durability. Innovative design and construction techniques that help to reduce overall construction and maintenance costs will also be recognized. Entries in this category must have been built.

Analysis & Planning: Recognizes the wide variety of professional activities that lead to, guide, and evaluate landscape architecture design. Entries in this category are not required to be built or implemented.

Communications: Recognizes achievements in communicating landscape architecture works, techniques, technologies, history, or theory, and the lesson value to an intended audience.

Research: Recognizes research that identifies and investigates challenges posed in landscape architecture, providing results that advance the body of knowledge for the profession.

Landmark: Recognizes a distinguished landscape architecture project completed between 15 and 50 years ago that retains its original design integrity and contributes significantly to the public realm of the community in which it is located.

Student General Design: Recognizes site-specific works of landscape architecture. Student entries are not required to be built.

Student Collaborative: Recognizes collaborative work by landscape architecture students with students from allied or complementary disciplines. Entries are not required to be built.

Submission Guidelines
Projects previously submitted which have not received an award in any category are eligible for resubmission, however, the project construction or design (if un-built) must have been completed within the last 10 years. The deadline for all entry submissions is Friday, January 19, 2024 / 4pm - standard and/or Friday, January 26, 2024 / 4pm - late deadline, an additional $50.00 late fee will apply. Late entries after Friday, January 26, 2024 / 4pm will not be accepted.

Important Dates

  • Submission Deadline: January 19, 2024 (Standard) / January 26, 2024 (Late Fee Applies)

  • Judging Period: February 2024

  • Winners Announcement: March 2024

  • Awards Ceremony: March 30, 2024 / Phoenix Art Museum 


We look forward to receiving your innovative submissions and celebrating the outstanding contributions of Arizona's landscape architecture community. Let's showcase the transformative power of landscape architecture together!


Please join us for an evening of great food and socializing as we celebrate our design community! The 2024 Design Awards Gala will be held at the Phoenix Art Museum on Saturday, March 30, 2024. More info coming soon!

2023 Awards Gala_Page_198.jpg
bottom of page